Around the County
County History
County Departments
Elected Officials
Board Appointments
Job Openings
County Calendar
Employees Only
Back to the County Homepage


Board appointment term to end at re-organization the second Tuesday of the following year.
Emergency Telephone Service Authority Board (4 Year Term)  
Cheyenne County Ambulance Service Board (3-7 Members, Annual Term)
Jeff Little, Coordinator
Andrew Maxcy, Bookkeeper/Secretary
Medical Director, Dr. Steinbrenner
Joel Maxcy
Sherry Jones
Rayetta Addy
Alice Roth
Eric Palmer
Rick Pelton

East Cheyenne Recreation Board   (Expires 2020 - 4 Year Term)

Marla Hadachek
Lori Howard
Brooke Campbell
Scott Scheimer
Mary Jo Tallman
East Cheyenne Library (5 Year Term)
Susanne Debus (Expires 2021)
Sherrie Nestor (Expires 2022)
Molly Beek (Expires 2023)
Mary Weed (Expires 2019)
Brett Legg (Expires 2020)

Regional Emergency Trauma Advisory Council (RETAC)
Patrick Ward & Rayetta Addy

Mark Galli (Expires 2019)  
BJ Mayhan (Expires 2019)  
Cathileen Beek (Expires 2019)  
Eric Palmer (Expires 2020)  
Gerald Keefe (Expires 2022)  
Fair Board (6-9 Members, Annual Term)  
Dawn Engelbrecht - Manager  
Kelsey Roberts - Sec./Treas.  
Jeremiah Bogenhagen  
Jennifer Wells  
Gabe Joiner  
Skye Howard  

Kit Carson Cemetery District

(6 Year Term)  
Mike Morlan (Expires 2020)  
Logan Mitchek (Expires 2022)  
Charles Oswald (Expires 2024)  
Ronald White (Expires 2020)  
Curt Connelley (Expires 2022)  
Fairview Cemetery District  
(6 Year Term)  
Richard Ball (Expires 2020)  
Sherrie Nestor (Expires 2024)  

Mark Galli (Expires 2022)

Chad Brown (Expires 2022)  
Arapahoe Cemetery District  
(6 Year Term)  
Donna Mitchell (Expires 2022)  
Cliff Roberts (Expires 2022)  
Barry Gerstner (Expires 2020)  
Planning Commission (Annual Term)  
Rick Pelton
Devin Dickey
Douglas Tallman
Board of Adjustment (5-year term)  
Douglas Tallman (Expires 2021)  
Rex Waugh (Expires 2022)  
Devin Dickey (Expires 2023)  
David Larsen (Expires 2019)  
Phil Knudsen (Expires 2020)  

Alternates:  Pat Ward & Ron Smith


Additional Board Appointments
  • East Central Council of Local Governments (ECCOG) (Annual Term)
  Ron Smith
  • County Health Pool (CHP), County Workman's Compensatin Pool (CWCP), Casulty and Property Pool (CAPP) (Annual Term)

Darin Dickey, Alternate: Marcy Brossman

  • Prairie Development Corporation (PDC) (2 Year Term)
  Jerry Allen, Marilyn Ward (Expires 2020)
  • Veteran's Officer (2 Year Term)
  Zane Meis (Expires 2019)
  • Colorado East Community Action Agency (CECAA) (Annual Term)

Darin Dickey

  • Eastern Colorado Services for Developmentally Disabled (Annual Term)
  Ron Smith
  • Centennial Mental Health (Annual Term)
  Ron Smith
  • Southeast & East Central Recycling Board (Annual Term)
  Pat Ward
  • Colo. Oil & Gas Conservation Commission Local Govt. Designee (Annual Term)
  Darin Dickey & Lacey Welsh
(Updated 1/9/2019)
Copyright protected by Rebeltec Designs, LLC.